Application Examples

THE MAIN CUSTOMERS OF THE TIMKEN COMPANY:






Here the Timken bearings are.


The American Timken Company had produced by the request of the National Aerospace Agency of the United States (NASA) Super Precision bearings for the space ships "Spirit" and "Opportunity". Ball bearings of 13 different kinds are used in Mars rovers, including the mobile elements of the Solar battery panel, reducers and all four driving gears, that provide maneuverability of apparatus cameras. Timken bearings provide reduced contact angle that guarantees high mobility and precise control.

www.timken.com,
2.03.2004

As Ron Manning, the vice-president of Timken Aerospace and Super Precision subdivision of the Timken Company, says: "During the last 75 years our factory didn't ever disappoint our clients by producing Super Precision bearings, on the condition of which depends the success of the airplane, helicopter and space ship flights".

These bearings are constructed and made for exploitations in extreme conditions: in airplane and helicopter gears they are exposed to high speeds and temperatures.

www.timken.com,
9.09.2002





The world-famous manufacturer of construction equipment, the Liebherr Company (Switzerland) had chosen Timken to be a supplier of wheel bearings for the track Liebherr T282 - largest in the world super size automobile.

The Liebherr giant is of 14,5 meters length, 8,8 meters width and 7,4 meters height. Paying load of T282 is 336 tones. 8 conic bearings will be set in the axle of the car (two on each wheel). Aperture of the frontal wheel bearings is 470 millimeters; the external diameter is 650 millimeters. Back wheel bearings have internal aperture of 750 millimeters and external diameter of 990 millimeters.

www.timken.com, 2004



USS Sea wolf SSN21

Leading craft of its class, military ship of USA "Seawolf" (atomic multi-purpose submarine 21). 350 meters long.

Precision ball bearings FAFNIR, applied in noiseless water pumps of submarines, provide:
  • Low noise and vibration
  • Low noisiness during long period of time
  • Long service life
  • Long lubricant service life
  • High loading index (optimization of materials used)




During the last 40 years 6 bearings by the Timken Company (USA), each of 634 millimeters diameter, were set in lift reducer on Eiffel Tower and helped to transport more than 160 million visitors. Engineering group of French Timken subdivision had inspected the reducer bearings and in spite of their good condition decided to change them by new ones. As Pierre Kosher, electro technical Timken bearings international marketing manager, explained, the decision to change bearings was made because "new conic bearings are more up-to-date and they will allow the lift to work particularly noiselessly and much longer".


French engineer Gustav Eiffel built the tower in 1889. Its height is 324 meters. Three lifts transport visitors from the ground to the second floor, and four - from the second floor to the top. There is also secondary lift and lift for visitors of expensive Jules Verne Restaurant. Each year all lifts of the tower cover more than 11.000 kilometers.




During the last 80 years the Timken Company supplies railroads of many countries of the world with axle-bearings for the rolling-stocks.
Its latest outworks are roller bearings of AP, SP and AP-2 types, distinguishing from other by enlarged life time and minimal service expenses.


Timken became the best supplier of General Motors.





The Timken bearing corporation (USA) became the best supplier of the General Motors Company. About more then 3,5 thousands supplier companies from all over the world pretended on the title. Premium for the outstanding results in 2004 year was presented to Timken Company on 23 of April in Warren city (state Michigan, USA).

Specialist team from General Motors estimates suppliers at several criterions, such as quality of a good/service, technological level, cost.

www.timken.com,
29.04.2005




DaimlerChrysler

Cooperation of Timken and Daimler Chrysler embodied in model Chrysler PT Cruiser (2002).



Production term plays very important role in printing of newspapers. Main technological innovations, directed to needed fault-tolerance, introduced by Tensor Group creators, are conical thrust bearings by Timken around the offset cylinder eccentrics.


All information is prepared on the base of materials and publications of the Timken Company.
www.timken.com



Company
Our advantages
Vacancies
Timken bearings
Hydraulic pullers
Induction heaters
Instruments
Rolling mill
Pulp and paper
Oil and gas
Machine tool
Automotive
Application Examples


© Eurotrade 2005.

Здесь стоят подшипники Timken

Основные заказчики компании Timken






Здесь стоят подшипники Timken


Американская компания Timken по заказу Национального аэрокосмического агентства США (NASA) поставила сверхпрецизионные подшипники для космических аппаратов Spirit и Opportunity. В марсоходах применяются шариковые подшипники Timken 13-ти различных конструкций, включая движущие элементы панели солнечной батареи, редукторы и все четыре приводных механизма, которые обеспечивают маневренность камер аппарата. Подшипники Timken обеспечивают уменьшенный угол контакта, что в определенных случаях обеспечивает большую мобильность и точное управление.

www.timken.com,
2.03.2004 г.

По словам вице-президента Timken Aerospace and Super Precision - подразделения компании Timken - Рона Меннинга: "За 75 лет завод ни разу не разочаровал клиентов, производя сверхпрецизионные подшипники, от состояния которых зависит успех полетов самолетов, вертолетов и космических кораблей".

Эти подшипники сконструированы и предназначены для эксплуатации в экстремальных условиях: в двигателях самолетов и вертолетов они подвергаются воздействию высоких скоростей и температур.

www.timken.com,
9.09.2002 г.





Всемирно известный производитель строительного оборудования - компания Liebherr (Швейцария) - выбрала Timken поставщиком колесных подшипников для грузовика Liebherr T282 - самого большого в мире большегрузного автомобиля.

Гигант от Liebherr занимает 14,5 м в длину и 8,8 м в ширину, а его высота равна 7,4 м. Полезная нагрузка T282B - 336 тонн. В оси машины установят 8 конических роликовых подшипников, по два на колесо. Отверстие подшипников для передних колес составляет 470 мм, а наружный диаметр равен 650 мм. Подшипники, установленные в задние колеса, имеют отверстие 750 мм и наружный диаметр 990 мм.

www.timken.com,
2004 год



USS Sea wolf SSN21

Ведущее судно класса, военный корабль США Seawolf (АТОМНАЯ МНОГОЦЕЛЕВАЯ ПОДВОДНАЯ ЛОДКА 21). Длина: 350 футов

Прецизионные шариковые подшипники FAFNIR,применяемые в малошумных насосах подводных субмарин обеспечивают:
  • Низкий шум и вибрацию
  • Низкая шумность в течение продолжительного времени
  • Продолжительный срок службы
  • Продолжительный срок службы смазки
  • Высокие индексы нагрузки (Оптимизация используемых материалов)




В течение последних 40 лет в редукторе лифта Эйфелевой башни были установлены шесть подшипников компании Timken (США), каждый диаметром 634 мм, которые помогли транспортировать более 160 млн посетителей. Команда инженеров французского подразделения Timken проинспектировала подшипники редуктора, и, невзирая на то, что они были в хорошем состоянии, заменила на новые. Как объяснил Пьер Кошер, менеджер международного маркетинга электротехнических подшипников Timken, решение о замене связано с тем, что "новые конические подшипники более совершенны с технологической точки зрения, и они позволят лифту работать практически бесшумно и очень долго".

Французский инженер Густав Эйфель построил башню в 1889 г. Высота башни составляет 324 метра. Три лифта перевозят посетителей от земли на второй этаж, и четыре - со второго этажа к вершине. Также есть служебный лифт и лифт, предназначенный для посетителей дорогого ресторана Jules Verne Restaurant. Ежегодно лифты башни преодолевают расстояние более 11 тыс. километров.




Компания Timken в течение 80 лет поставляет железным дорогам многих стран мира подшипники для осевых букс подвижного состава. Ее последними разработками являются роликовые подшипники типов AP, SP и AP-2, отличающиеся увеличенным сроком службы и минимальными расходами на техническое обслуживание.


Timken стала лучшим поставщиком General Motors





Подшипниковая корпорация Timken (США) стала лучшим поставщиком компании General Motors. На звание лучшего претендовали около 3,5 тыс. фирм-поставщиков со всего мира. Премия за выдающиеся результаты в 2004 году компании Timken была вручена 23 апреля в г. Уоррен (штат Мичиган, США).

Команда специалистов General Motors оценивает поставщиков по нескольким критериям, таким, как качество поставляемого товара/услуги, уровень технологий, стоимость.

www.timken.com,
29.04.2005г.




DaimlerChrysler

Сотрудничество Timken и Daimler Chrysler воплотилось в модели Chrysler PT Cruiser (2002 г).



При печати газет срок изготовления продукции играет очень существенную роль. На обеспечение необходимой отказоустойчивости направлены основные технологические новшества, введенные разработчиками Tensor Group: конические опорные подшипники Timken вокруг эксцентриков офсетных цилиндров.


Вся информация подготовлена на основе материалов и публикаций компании Timken.
www.timken.com


О нас
Конкурентные преимущества
Вакансии
Подшипники Тимкен
Съемники
Индукционные нагреватели
Приборы
Металлургия
Целлюлозобумажная промышленность
Нефтяная промышленность
Станкостроение
Автомобилестроение
Здесь стоят подшипники Тимкен
Здесь стоят подшипники NTN-SNR
Здесь стоят подшипники PSL


© ЕвроТрейд 2005 г.